consistory logo

The Consistory confers the 19th to the 32nd Degrees inclusive. These Degrees, often elaborate and highly dramatic, cover a variety of approaches to Masonic teaching.

The 31st Degree is the Judicial Branch of the Scottish Rite; the 32nd Degree is the Military Degree.

The 30th, 31st and 32nd Degrees culminate the teachings of the Scottish Rite, and are “portrayed” in full form. 

The others are "communicated.”

19°  Grand Pontiff
20°  Master ad Vitam
21°  Patriarch Noachite
22°  Prince of Libanus
23°  Chief of the Tabernacle
24°  Prince of the Tabernacle
25°  Knight of the Brazen Serpent
26°  Prince of Mercy
27°  Commander of the Temple
28°  Knight of the Sun
29°  Knight of St. Andrew
30°  Knight Kadosh
31°  Inspector Inquisitor Commander
32°  Sublime Prince of the Royal Secret